Rare family moments

I haven’t seen my uncle for more than 8 years. And suddenly here he is in Brussels for a few days. Last time I saw him I was a shy student in Bucharest. Now I’m a grown-up self-made woman who learned to be independent and fought when it was needed. It’s funny how life puts distance between people and then suddenly brings them back together even if it is for a glimpse. I enjoyed my time with my uncle to bits. I loved telling him about the path of my life in the past years and receiving advice from him. When you live so far from your family and when you only see them once or twice a year, these kind of unexpected moments of family reunion are simply precious.
image

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

