Who is mostly reading my blog? And the winner is … Greece!

I am no renowned blogger nor opinion leader. My blog is about anything and nothing, as I just use it as a space to write my thoughts about my ups and downs and empty my brain of issues that do not give me peace. I don’t expect too many visitors and I never looked for a large audience. However I see that my blog is starting to raise some interest compared to the previous year.

 Last year – 2014, the top 3 countries whose visitors viewed my blogs were:

  • Belgium – 251 visits
  • Romania – 183 visits
  • UK – 117 visits

Nothing surprising, as most of my friends are either in Belgium and Romania. I have family in UK and a few friends as well, so the stats are self explanatory. On the 6th position however, it is Greece with 37 views. Interesting.

In 2015, until today, 22nd of April, the amount of views of my blog already exceeded half of the total views last year. And the top 3 countries whose visitors have checked my blog are until today (22nd of April):

  • Greece – 179 visits
  • UK – 103 visits
  • Belgium – 86 visits

So far, views from Romania and US are quite similar, Romania leading by 3 more views than US.

As for the incredible amount of views from Greece, I can only suspect that this is related to my very unfortunate and nightmare story of my ring purchased in Zakynthos.

 Content wise, here are the most seen posts:

 In 2014, the posts that got most of the views were:

  1. Cum mi-a schimbat viata un catelus
  2. I wish I never trusted that jewelery shop in Zakynthos for my wedding ring
  3. The remedy for Brussels Expats’ depression

In 2015, the posts that got most of the views were:

  1. I wish I never trusted that jewelery shop in Zakynthos for my wedding ring
  2. The remedy for Brussels Expats’ depression
  3. Oua de Pasti à la Bruxelles

 Really, is this post, whose initial content was removed, the most interesting post on my blog? I suppose I need to ask my visitors from Greece who keep checking it.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

